The unused balance expiry policy
Starting from June 13, 2017, we implemented a policy for Iconfinder accounts that have an outstanding balance that has not been spent in the past three years. The policy is part of our Return and Refund policy and states accordingly:
“Unused balance will expire if not spent after 3 years from the moment the prepayment was made.”
We communicated this addition to the terms via email and messages on the Iconfinder website.
Therefore, if you prepay money to your Iconfinder account and do not spend it in three years, it will expire.
Our efforts to remind you about the expiry
We have set up a system of emails to remind you about the outstanding balance before it expires.
The first reminder email is sent 90 days prior to the expiry date
The second reminder is sent 30 days prior to the expiry date
The third and last reminder is sent 7 days prior to the expiry date
I’m still active. How can I postpone the balance expiry date?
All the reminder emails will present you with the “I’m active” button. Clicking that button will postpone your balance expiry by 3 more years.
If you do not act, the unused balance will expire as scheduled. Your account balance will be adjusted and you can see these adjustments in the receipt called "Account balance reset after expiry".
In case you are not able to postpone the balance expiry, please contact us at [email protected].