Are unused credits from subscriptions accumulated for the following months?

The answer is yes. If you have not used all the available credits in a month, then you don’t need to worry about losing them. They will be passed to the following month, so you can use them later when you are in need of icons or illustrations again. Specifically, in the case of Pro Micro, you can roll over up to 60 credits. In the case of Pro Standard, you can roll over up to 300 credits. And for Pro Ultimate, you can roll over up to 3000 credits.

How roll-over works in practical terms

As an example, if you are on the Pro Micro plan and you have only used 4 credits out of 10 this month, then you can roll over the 6 unused credits. Next month, you will have 16 credits available in your account. If you didn’t use these 16 credits either, then, the next month you will have 26 credits at your disposal. You can continue rolling over up to 60 credits in the case of Pro Micro. This maximum roll-over means that you will still keep the 60 credits for next month, but you cannot have more than that. If you cancel, all your accumulated credits will expire.

Note: If you cancel your subscription, the accumulated credits will expire at the same time as your subscription expires. The expiration will thus happen when your subscription is due, which is the last day you have paid for. 

Read more about How the Pro Micro subscription plan works and How the Pro Standard subscription plan works

Did this answer your question?